The General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) issued a circular to all air carriers operating in the Kingdom’s airports, to temporarily suspend entry into the Kingdom for travelers from (Argentina, the Emirates, Germany, the United States, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, Britain, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Egypt, India, and Japan) including those coming from other countries if they passed through any of those countries during the (14) days prior to the day of entry into the Kingdom, with the exception of citizens, diplomats, health practitioners and their families.

GACA went on to state that the decision will be implemented as of 9 pm on Wednesday 21 Jumada Al-Thani 1442 AH corresponding to February 3, 2021 AD, with the aim of preserving public health in the Kingdom and preventing the spread of the Corona virus.

GACA is making use of all its capabilities in Saudi airports with the aim of providing an integrated health environment for travelers, and the authority also obliges air carriers operating in the Kingdom’s airports to follow health safety requirements and precautionary and preventive measures to prevent the spread of the Corona virus and limit its spread among members of society.